How to start a new habit

In This book author talks about how you can create good habits. there can be multiple ways by which we can work on our existing habits or create new one, I will share few points by which we can work on these.

How to start a new habit.

  1. Make it in your reach. suppose you want to read a book than put it in some place where you can see it directly.
  2. When and where should be clear. example I will read a book at 7:00 o clock in morning in my book room.
  3. Habit stacking -> after this habit I will start working on this habit. example after workout I will read book.
  4. Environment. depending on your surrounding your habits will be formed (good or bad)

Basic formula for starting a new habit. cue (making habit in your reach) -> craving(desire to work on that task) -> response(started working in that task) ->result(response will lead to result)

This was the basic idea to start a new habit.